Search Site     

Jack's Picks

Jesse Roper at Vic-Fest

Bill Johnson Podcast

All Along the Watch Tower

All Videos
Follow Us
WoodRock Music Canada Congratulates the 2011 Western Canadian Music Award Winners (2011-12-31)

WoodRock Music Canada Congratulates the

2011 Western Canadian Music Award Winners


The awards were handed out Sunday the 23rd of October at the awards gala at the Yukon Arts Centre in Whitehorse


The 2011 Western Canadian Music Award Winners



Artistic Awards


Outstanding Aboriginal Recording                                          Don Amero ~ Long Way Home

Outstanding Blues Recording                                                   Little Miss Higgins ~ Across The Plains

Outstanding Children’s Recording                                          The Kerplunks ~ Number 3

Outstanding Classical Composition                                        Marcus Goddard ~ Allaqi

Outstanding Classical Recording                                              Peter Hannan ~ Rethink Forever

Outstanding Contemporary Gospel Recording                   The Sojourners ~ The Sojourners

Outstanding Country Recording                                              Ridley Bent        Rabbit On My Wheel

Outstanding Francophone Recording                                    Raphaël Freynet ~ Le monde à voir

Outstanding Independent Album                                           Del Barber ~ Love Songs For The Last Twenty

Outstanding Instrumental Recording                                     Five Alarm Funk ~ Anything is Possible

Outstanding Jazz Recording                                                      Night Crawlers  ~ Down In The Bottom

Outstanding Pop Recording                                                     Imaginary Cities ~ Temporary Resident

Outstanding Rap/Hip-Hop Recording                                    Sweatshop Union ~ The Bill Murray EP

Outstanding Rock Recording                                                    The Sheepdogs ~ Learn & Burn

Outstanding Roots Dou/Group Recording                           The Wailin’ Jennys ~ Bright Morning Stars

Outstanding Roots Solo Recording                                         Del Barber ~ Love Songs For The last Twenty

Outstanding Songwriter                                                            Romi Mayes ~ Ball and Chain

Outstanding Urban Recording                                                 Souljah Fyah ~ I Wish

Outstanding World Recording                                                 Trio Bembe ~ Oh my soul


Industry Awards


Agency of the Year ~                                                   Paquin Entertainment Group

Best Album Design ~                                                    Jolene Higgins ~ Across The Plains

Engineer of the Year ~                                                 Cameron Loeppky

Independent Record Label of the Year ~ Head In The Sand

Live Music Venue of the Year ~                                West End Cultural Centre

Manager of the Year ~                                                Gilles Paquin ~   Paquin Entertainment Group

Multi-Media Award ~ Christine Fellows ~               Reliquary/Reliquaire

Producer of the Year ~                                                Arun Chaturvedi

Talent Buyer of the Year ~                                          Chris Frayer ~ Winnipeg Folk Festival




Upcoming Shows
Latest News
<< July 2019 >>

All Events
Latest Pics
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
All Pics

Listen / Buy

Listen / Buy

Listen / Buy

Listen / Buy

Listen / Buy

Listen / Buy

Listen / Buy
Home News Events-Tours Contact Pictures Videos Artists Music About Us